How to Use Chakra Healing to Transform Your Life

The energy field that every human being has around them is referred to as an aura. This energy emanates from the various chakras within our body and can be referred to as “qi” as the Chinese do. Regardless of the different names, you could use to describe this energy within the body it plays a vital role in our daily lives. As we go about our day, this energy field constantly absorbs, reflects, projects as well as deflects the energy of the people and things around you.

When is Chakra Healing/Rebalancing Required?

In fact, our energy is also impacted by the electromagnetic fields that emanate from the people that we come into contact with, as well as the conversations we have with them. In simple words, this means that the energy field or aura is in a constant state of change and movement.

Eventually, this constant state of movement can have an impact on your aura causing “sticky points” or “blocks” that cause imbalances in the body. The various points in your aura can be strong or weak, smooth or sticky and even lethargic or vibrant. Over time, these imbalances can affect your emotional and physical wellbeing too. The good news is that it’s possible to get your aura healed and this healing can go a long way in transforming your life.

Understanding What Chakras Are

The seven chakras of the body are part of our body’s energy system. Many people believe that the chakras are our “prana”, “chi” or life force. The word chakra is derived from a Sanskrit word that means wheel. These seven chakras in the body contain & process energy. When the energy in and around a chakra becomes blocked, it results in illnesses and disease.

All the chakras within the body are interconnected; and when there is a smooth flow of energy between them, your body will be well balanced and healthy. As mentioned earlier, an imbalance in your chakra can have a significant impact on your physical, spiritual, mental and emotional health. In order to understand how chakras can be used to transform our lives, let’s get a better understanding of what the seven chakras are, what they stand for and how they are interconnected with each other.

The Seven Chakras

The Chakra System has seven different levels all of which correspond to the different systems within our body. These chakras are situated in our energetic body rather than our physical body. The body has seven main chakras that are shaped like a wheel or flower; their composition is detailed via spokes or petals. These chakras contain & process all the energy in our bodies.

Just as the energy can catalyze us, it also has the ability to block us. Chakras can be likened to spinning balls of energy that lie within our body. They are like a series of wheels or cogs running up and down the spinal column and working ceaselessly to renew our energy. In a healthy and well-balanced person, these chakras move very smoothly and rapidly and they have very bright and clear colors. If a person is stressed, emotionally upset or even physically ill, their chakras become stuck. Sometimes, they may spin at a very rapid pace, or even slow down completely.

The First Chakra- Base Chakra

This is the root chakra and is situated at the base of the spinal cord. This chakra is directly connected with your sense of security and survival instinct and is red in color. This chakra brings you a dynamic presence, security, prosperity, and health.

The Second Chakra – Sacral Chakra

This chakra is situated in the abdomen area and close to the sexual organs and lower back region and has an orange color. It is related to sexuality and emotions as well as the water element.

The Third Chakra –Solar Plexus Chakra

This is the power chakra and rules your autonomy, will, personal power and metabolism. It’s situated right above the navel and this yellow in color.

The Fourth Chakra – Heart Chakra

As the name suggests, this chakra is situated in the heart region, is green and color and rules emotions such as compassion and love.

The Fifth Chakra – Throat Chakra

This chakra is situated in the throat area; it is related to communication and is either turquoise or blue in color.

The Sixth Chakra – Brow/Third Eye Chakra

The sixth is located at the center of the forehead. It rules your psychic or intuitive powers and is indigo in color.

The Seventh Chakra – Crown Chakra

This is situated at the top of the head and is associated with enlightenment and a sense of knowing; it’s white in color.

Practicing Chakra Healing

If you feel emotionally stressed, unwell or restless, and feel that your chakras are out of balance, you can always go to an aura healer, to get them re-balanced. However, there are a number of ways in which you can balance your own chakras. Here are some of them:

  • Imagine a beautiful shower of light moving throughout your body.
  • Start by visualizing a bright white light streaming down onto you from above.
  • Feel it wash over you, cleansing and rebalancing your aura.
  • Move this light down through every one of your chakras, imagine each of the colors spinning clockwise.
  • Spend some time at every chakra until you feel the strong surge of energy moving through your body, and all the colors turning clear and bright.
  • Once you have finished, allow your consciousness to slowly drift and consciously ask your mind whether it has any messages for you.
  • Before moving out of this zone, close each one of the chakras, in order to ensure you’re safe and protected.
  • Work your mind down your body and imagine your charkas slowly closing in like a flower would at night.
  • Once you have returned to a more conscious state, you will feel that your chakras have been cleansed.

Having this understanding of chakras and the ability to re-balance them when you feel they are out of sync, is one of the best ways to transform your life, and become healthier, emotionally, physically as well as spiritually. Crystal Energy Healing, Reiki, Meditation, and Yoga are the other methods of rebalancing your chakras. Making energy healing an integral part of your overall wellness routine is an excellent way to improve your overall wellbeing and transform your life.


Our Divisions

On The Web

For More Information